When is Someday Ever Going to Come?

Posted on June 2, 2013

0


“Someday. That’s a dangerous word. It’s really just a code for never”

– Tom Cruise as Roy Miller in “Knight and Day”

When is Someday ever going to come?

No, not Sunday, Someday.

You know that day. You’ve dreamt and talked about it all these years. I’m not sure of the context but I imagine it’s been something like:

“Someday, I’m going to go to Europe and see the Eifel Tower, or walk the streets of Italy or share a pint with the locals in Ireland.”

“Someday, I’m going to write a book or learn a musical instrument.”

“Someday, I’m going to quit this job that brings me little satisfaction and pursue something on my own that I’m passionate about.”

“Someday I’m going to get out of debt”

“Someday I’m going to get out of this dead end relationship and find someone who is crazy about me and will love me emphatically”

“Someday I’m going to live on the beach”

“Someday I’m going to stop worrying about money”

“Someday I’m going to have the body I’ve always wanted”

“Someday I’m going to put my needs first for a change”

“Someday I’m going to _____________________________________.”

